About Us

SRM Alumni Association is envisioned and formed as a lifetime platform for the welfare of the SRMU Community. This global platform will not only facilitate effective & faster communication among the alumni members but also provide an opportunity to better "Learn, Leap and Lead" throughout their life.
Besides a degree from SRMU, it is our shared memories and stake in this place we call 'our alma mater'. "Giving back to your alma mater and other causes that benefit the SRMU community is as important as anything else". Each and every member's active cooperation & support to the Alumni Association in any form will go a long way in making this Association an effective platform for interaction and also contribute towards the alma mater and the nation at large.
For effective coordination between the university and its alumni,Alumni Office was established with the following objectives.

SRM Alumni Office


● The SRM Engineering College Alumni Association was started in 1992 by the then Director, Dr. T. P. Ganesan.
● The Alumni Office was established in October 2007 after becoming a university.
● The Alumni Office acts as the link between alumni chapters, alumni and the university.


● To increase coordination between SRM University and its alumni.
● To improve the interaction of alumni with the students and faculty members
● To establish alumni chapters in India and abroad
● To create an exhaustive database of alumni
● To look after the interests of SRM alumni
● To maintain the alumni web site and server with latest information
● To help the university further its objectives


➢ Hon. Chancellor
➢ Hon. Vice Chancellor
➢ Hon. Pro Vice Chancellor (P&D)


Chairman Prof. R. Venkataramani, Director (CL)
Secretary Prof. A.N. Parameswaran, Dean (IIIC)
Treasurer Mr. Wordsworth Manivannan, Deputy Registrar


The Working Group Committee provides guidance to the Alumni Office for achieving its objectives.


1. Dr. T. P. Ganesan                 Pro Vice Chancellor (P&D)
2. Dr. N. Sethuraman                Registrar
3. Dr. C. Muthamizhchelvan     Director (E&T)
4. Prof. R. Venkataramani        Convenor and Chairman, Alumni Office